Death Valley: Battles for the Shenandoah

Death Valley: Battles for the Shenandoah is the seventh installment of the Great Battles of the American Civil War (GBACW) series, published by GMT Games.

Death Valley: Battles for the Shenandoah contains eight battle games with multiple scenarios. They range from division level contests on half sized maps to two map battles between armies. Experienced players will be able to play many of the scenarios in one sitting. The rules compare the development of the cavalry, and the changes in infantry and artillery organization and tactics in 1862 and 1864.

Three battles from Jackson’s 1862 Valley Campaign are featured.
Kernstown, March 23, 1862
Winchester, May 25, 1862
Cross Keys and Port Republic, June 8-9, 1862

Five Battles of the Shenandoah Valley Campaigns of 1864
New Market, May 15, 1864
2nd Kernstown, July 24, 1864
3rd Winchester, September 19, 1864
Fisher's Hill, September 22, 1864
Cedar Creek, October 19, 1864

1960 counters (7 counter sheets)
Three 22" x 34" double-sided maps
Two 17" x 22" double-sided maps
One GBACW series rules booklet
Two Battle booklets
Sixteen Activation and Turn Record charts (eight 2-sided Player Aids)
Two Combat Result Tables Player Aids
Two Terrain Effects Charts/2nd Disorder Chart Player Aids
Two 10-sided dice

1 item left

Related Items